SynTech Research – global development

Asia

SynTech Research has announced the expansion of its Asia/Pacific region, to carry out registration of agrochemical, biopesticide, and biocides. The new registration manager, Mr Hans Dieter Osten, has joined the Asian Registration team. Mr Osten will be based in Hong Kong and has over 35 years experience in registration in Europe, Africa, Middle East and Asia having previously worked in a major R&D multinational organisation and more recently for a generic supplier.  For further information contact Mr Hans Dieter Osten at email: hosten@syntechresearch.com or Mr. Paul French, Regional Director at email: pfrench@sysntechresearch.com

Latin America

SynTech has announced the formation of a partnership with Bioagri laboratorios LTDA, the largest analytical laboratory (GLP accredited) in Latin America located in Brazil. This partnership will allow both companies to provide a complete package of services (field, lab and study directorship) for any agrochemicals, biological and biocide products for Latin America registration as well as globally. For further information contact Mr Jim Devine email: jdevine@syntechresearch.com or Mr Carl Joplin cjoplin@syntechresearch.com/

USA – New Field Satellite in Illinois

SynTech has announced the appointment of Mr Gary Schultz from 1 November 2009, as Field Research Biologist responsible for field trials in the states of Illinois and Indiana. Mr Schultz brings over 20 years of basic and applied experience in testing seeds and agrochemicals. He obtained his B.S. in agronomy with some graduate study from University of Illinois and worked for Ciba/Novartis seeds as well USDA/APHIS and CRO.  He has significant experience with seeds, GMO and GLP testing. Gary will report to Dr. Chuck Doty email: cdoty@syntechreseach.com.

Contact Dr Schultz at email: gschultz@syntechresearch.com